Brownsville Herald: Letters To The Editor

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Letters to the Editor

Top Story

Keep improving ballistic defense

Editor:

  • icon Posted: March 06
Thursday 03/05/2015
City needs new mayor

Editor:

Wednesday 03/04/2015
Officials’ return creates concern

Editor:

Tuesday 03/03/2015
Father of Texas’ Lone Star flag

Around the beginning of the 19th century, Tejanos, who were the main inhabitants of Texas then, were not happy with the government in Coahuila that ruled their daily lives, partly because it imposed laws not favorable to their economic interests, and it was too far away to effectively govern.

Authority questioned

Editor:

Sunday 03/01/2015
Texas’ best kept secret

Editor:

Friday 02/27/2015
14 states are racist

Editor:

Thursday 02/26/2015
Fort Brown takes on local football teams

Editor:

Wednesday 02/25/2015
No question about Lucio’s allegiance

Editor:

Thursday 03/05/2015
City needs new mayor

Editor:

Wednesday 03/04/2015
Officials’ return creates concern

Editor:

Tuesday 03/03/2015
Father of Texas’ Lone Star flag

Around the beginning of the 19th century, Tejanos, who were the main inhabitants of Texas then, were not happy with the government in Coahuila that ruled their daily lives, partly because it imposed laws not favorable to their economic interests, and it was too far away to effectively govern.

Authority questioned

Editor:

Sunday 03/01/2015
Texas’ best kept secret

Editor:

Friday 02/27/2015
14 states are racist

Editor:

Thursday 02/26/2015
Fort Brown takes on local football teams

Editor:

Wednesday 02/25/2015
No question about Lucio’s allegiance

Editor:

Tuesday 02/24/2015
Charro Days recollections

Editor:

Senator voted his conscience

Editor:

Monday 02/23/2015
Turn attention to fixing streets

Editor:

Sunday 02/22/2015
No more gun toters

Editor:

Friday 02/20/2015
Residents need voice in roadway planning

Editor:

Residents need voice in roadway planning

Editor:

Thursday 02/19/2015
Veterans Affairs making progress

Editor:

Wednesday 02/18/2015
Reunion praised

Editor:

Tuesday 02/17/2015
Rich Republicans are real jihadists

Editor:

Monday 02/16/2015
Planned Parenthood a deserving charity

Editor:

Sunday 02/15/2015
Taking a ride on the wild side

Editor:

Friday 02/13/2015
Valley citrus goes to Washington

Upon the death of Franklin D. Roosevelt the presidency of the United States transferred to Harry S Truman. By April of 1945, when Truman took over the reins, World War II was coming to its conclusion, but the pressure of being a world leader continued.

Follow us on Facebook

Pet Central

pets

Having a pet is a lot of responsibility, and we’ll help by giving you lots of tips and tricks! More >>

Fitness

Fitness

Our fitness articles will help teach you how to work out with gym- and home-based exercises. More >>

Crosswords

Crosswords

Enjoy the crosswords challenge in our free daily puzzles, from the harder Sunday crossword to the quicker daily. More >>

Sudoku

Sudoku

Every Sudoku has a unique solution that can be reached logically. Enter numbers into the blank spaces so that each row, column and 3x3 box contains the numbers 1 to 9. More >>